Adirondack District

District Leadership
District Chairman- Jeff Chauvin
District Commissioner- Skip Lee

Connect With Us

The Adirondack District serves the communities of Clinton, Franklin, and Northern Essex counties. We have the pleasure of assisting Adirondack Scout leaders in providing a quality Scouting experience to hundreds of youth in Packs, Troops, Crews, and Posts throughout the Adirondacks.

Unit Assistance

If your Unit needs assistance or you have a Scouting question, there are many great resources available to help:

  • Contact your Unit Commissioner.
  • Contact Skip Lee, our District Commissioner.
  • Call the Council Service Center directly at 518-869-6436 or 1-855-SCOUT-NY (1-855-726-8869)

If you have an event, activity, or news item that would be of interest to Scouts or Scouters in the Adirondack District, let us help you get the word out.   Contact Rick Weerts.

Areas We Serve

Clinton County- Ausable Valley, Beekmantown, Chazy Union, Northeastern Clinton, Northern Adirondack, Peru, Plattsburgh, Saranac

Essex County– Crown Point, Elizabethtown-Lewis, Keene Central, Lake Placid, Minerva, Moriah, Newcomb, Schroon Lake, Ticonderoga, Westport, Willsboro

Franklin County– Brasler Falls, Brushton-Moria, Chateaugay, Malone, Saint-Regis Falls, Salmon River, Saranac, Tupper Lake